# Section 16 Acknowledgments



# 16. Acknowledgements

This Draft EIS was prepared jointly by Sinclair Knight Merz and EcOz Environmental Services on behalf of Alcan and the Blacktip Joint Venture (TTP sponsors) under the management of Ceri Morgan, Environmental Manager.

We wish to acknowledge the assistance of the many people who advised and assisted in research, field work and the preparation of this document.

#### TTP Sponsors:

Ceri Morgan	Environmental Manager
Ken Spicer	Project Director
Wayne Moulday	Project Manager
Darren Andrews	Design Manager, Gove Gasification
Johnny Nohr	Project Engineer
Steve Vellacott	Alcan Gove Environmental Adviser
Michelle Ladley	Project Services
Katie Tchia	TTP Office, Darwin
James Kernaghan	Senior Adviser (Lands & Community)
Emma White	Community Affairs Adviser
Emily Beresford-Cane	Community Affairs Adviser
Des Stones	Land Access and Logistical Support

#### Northern Territory Department of Industry, Planning and Environment:

Juanita Croft	Office of Environment and Heritage
Rod Johnson	Office of Environment and Heritage

#### Department of Environment and Heritage:

Lynne Alexander	Assessment and Approvals Branch
Dr Tim Kahn	Environment Assessment and Approvals Branch

#### Sinclair Knight Merz, Perth:

Una Phelan	Project Manager, Environmental Scientist
Stephen Ley	Environmental Scientist
Holly Wallace	Environmental Scientist
Symone Cope	Environmental Scientist
Terry Carter	Health Specialist

#### EcOz Environmental Services, Darwin:

Noel Preece	Director, Principal Environmental Scientist	
Kylie Harvey	Environmental Scientist	
Stephanie Myles	Environmental Scientist	
Penny van Oosterzee	Managing Director, Principal Environmental Scientist	
Dave Wilson, Steve Brooks		Aquatics surveys for EcOz
Christine Crassweller		Begnaze Pty Ltd
Helen Haritos, Silvano Jung, Dr Robyn Sim		Archaeological consultants to EcOz
Chris Brady, Ron Firth		Indicus Biological Consultants to EcOz
Alex Dudley		Fauna specialist to EcOz

Aboriginal Communities: Too many numbers to mention individually, but who have welcomed the team onto their land and who have assisted us in our field work.

### Further Specialist Input was obtained from:

Dr Annie Holden	IMPAXSIA Consulting, Social Impact Assessment		
Dr Dermot Smyth	Smyth & Bahrdt Consultants, Indigenous Affairs		
John Woinarski, Alaric Fisher, Owen Price		Territory Parks and Wildlife Service	
Peter Krause, Ray Chatto, Steve Wingrave		Weeds Branch, CNR, NT DIPE	
Bob Keetch, David Howe, Steve Hester		Natural Resources Division, NT DIPE	
Brent Williams		Bushfires Council, NT DIPE	
Caroline Heathcote		Air Noise Environment, Noise Modelling	

#### **OSD Energy Services:**

John Lee, Justin Fielke, Colin Bristow, Barbara Jinks

# NT Museum and Art Gallery:

Paul Horner, Helen Larson

#### NT Herbarium:

Rob Taylor, Ian Cowie, Raelee Kerrigan

# NT Medical Entomology, Department of Health:

Peter Whelan, Allan Warchot

#### Dalton Logistics:

Jim Dalton and Team

#### Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority:

Daryl Guse

#### Northern Land Council:

Wiki Maher, Patrick Briston, Sebastian Briston, David Ross Snr, Bobby Wanamarra, Donald Baban, William Briston, John Daly, Dean Loe.

Keith Taylor, Lindsay Goodwin, Terry Piper, Dehne McLaughlin, Robert Graham, John Cook, Ben Scambary, Prof Nancy Williams, Steve Bennetts, Anna Nolan.

#### Dhimurru:

Steve Roeger

This page has been left intentionally blank